It's Christmas Soon - Time to Pick a Perfect Gift for Loving Ones

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)



A few days ago, I was reading a post from Bradley about the meaning of the word present... Almost immediately after that, I saw the bunch of presents gifts on the night table of my wife... She's a piano teacher and receives a lot of gifts for Christmas from her students...

IMG_20191222_212221.jpg

Watching the pile, I have also noticed that the majority of the presents were candies called Ferrero Rocher... It can be called as a standard gift for Christmas... Now don't get me wrong, but I don't like standard gifts... Why?
"But, that is so wrong man! How can you say that?"

We are just humans and we very often evaluate things... Maybe it's better to say we're doing it all the time... I know that the gift is a gift and we have to appreciate it... And I do appreciate gifts...

You know, when you bring a gift on someone's birthday ceremony or some other event... And you notice that your present is unique and different from any other out there, that means that you have made an effort to find that present specifically for that person...

You have dedicated your time to find that gift... It doesn't matter how much money has it cost... You have invested your time, your effort, your love and you were thinking about the person... Your thoughts were with him or her... and that is priceless!

So, next time think about this when you are picking up the gift for your loving person...

~ph~
Check out ClickTrackProfit website and find my badges there... ;)


.:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:.

Don't forget to follow, resteem and browse my steempage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

Do you need FREE affiliate marketing lessons? Join ClickTrackProfit

.:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:. .:.


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube

Sort:  

I think gifts should be given with care and thought. "standard" gifts, to me, are just lazy.

Unfortunately, we, people, are lazy in general... But, I agree with you... I'm always for unique, different and weird, geeky, funny... :)

True and inspiring words.

Thanks, Bradley... I hope you are relaxed with your family this glorious Christmas eve... ;)

Well said Zoltan, gifts with a real though behind means a lot more, be original and adapt it to the person you give it away to, stay awesome and Merry Christmas.

Exactly... Every person is different, so the gifts have to be different, also...
Best wishes to you, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34