You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Favorite YouTuber is Fedup - So I Told Her About Dtube

in #dtube6 years ago

It would be great to get Doddie on to DTube/steem - my daughter is a fan on YouTube - might encourage her to DTube.

My only hesitation with encouraging Youtubers to DTube is the fact that videos disappear from DTube after a month or so.

DTube has really got to get the permanent hosting issue sorted if it is going to play in the big league.

Sort:  

SUCH a great point! This is a huge deal for most content creators. I have started adding YouTube links to some of my content for that reason. I especially add it for the #steemsistershow episodes because I want to be able to archive them without keeping this big video files saved on my computer. Our episodes are usually around 20 minutes long...so that starts to add up!

So cool that your daughter loves Doddie too. I really find her inspirational as a creator.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89