The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck. Vlog #2

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


All my life I have concerned myself too much with what other people think of me! Yesterday I covered overcoming fear. Today, I want to tell you guys about the beauty of NOT caring what people think...as I try it for the first time.

I have been making fitness videos for instagram for quite a while now, but only about 50% of what I recorded actually gets used. I feel like that has been holding me back so much. I hate not liking what I see so much that I stop making videos for a few days because I’m so hard on myself. I’m so scared of what others think! It feels so good to record a video, edit it & upload it right away and not criticizing my body to pieces.

The last three days have been amazing, I have received the most warm welcome to the Steemit community. I’ve gained around 67 followers, had a short lived trending top post in the introduceyourself tag, my last post got upvoted 103 times, @dtube gave me a hefty upvote (thank you!!), and I have received the most encouraging comments EVER! What did I do to become so deserving for something that I wasn’t even going to create in the first place because of fear.

I woke up super excited this morning, I barely got any sleep last night tossing and turning and jotting down a bunch of ideas of videos I want to make in the future. In order to create the massive amount of content I want, I really have to let go of not only fear of being in front of the camera, but also stop caring so much about what other people will think. I want to motivate you guys to do the same.

I challenged myself to just pick up the camera first thing in the morning and just vlog, no matter what I looked like. I really like the way this turned out, I’m still very shy, and lose my train of thought but so far I am happy with the progress I have made internally. I know my vlogging skills will get better along the way, but for now I am still a Steemit infant.

Follow me throughout my first half of the day, where I vlog, make a video for instagram, and go to my studio for a short upper body workout and say thank you a million times.

Heres the link to my instagram video that I made:
https://www.instagram.com/p/Bcprz17H7B8/

vv Watch the vlog below. vv


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

i care to an extent , but i try and live my life stress free :)

Haha of course! But it's so brutal to be so harsh on yourself you know. I like that you live stress free :)

very motivational. thanks!

I’m glad I was able to motivate, thanks for staying tuned :)

This is great content! Very inspirational! You are really motivating to be the best version of yourself that you can be , flaws and all . This is a wonderful movement and I’m behind you 100% .

Thank you so much for your support! :)

This is great babe <3 Te amo :) Keep up your amazing work

I love you ❤️

I completely get where you're coming from. I'm definitely my toughest critic as well. But once you stop caring what other people think, everything becomes easier. Great video by the way :)

Oh yeah we are our own worst critic, but we have to move past that. And thank you so much!

Great video! 👍🏼

Thank you Denise (I tried haha)

hello paola 😃
i'm enjoying your videos.
there's certainly is a lot of fear in putting yourself out there, but you're one of the first to execute and start a journey on this new platform.
in fact i'm very inspired and might as well do the same 👍

Hey!
Thank you, I’m glad you’re enjoying my videos. I’m sooo excited to finally be a part of a growing platform.
That’s awesome that you’re feeling inspired that was my goal :) looking forward to seeing your content!

and i did it! not exactly sure if it's a content exactly.. but i'm jumping in 😎
i realized this stuff is REALLY not easy. anyways keep inspiring people!🎝

haha subtle art :) love it! You do you girl!

Thank you, I most definitely will ❤️❤️❤️

I try really hard to follow this advice. For the most part I'm good at it but there are things I know are still holding me back. I'm better than I was years ago but still have a long time to go.

Thanks for sharing this vlog with us! Love the music you used, btw.

What are some of the things you think are holding you back?

I always have a terrible case of imposter syndrome. Like why should someone listen to ME, that sort of thing. I know it's dumb but it always gets me lol.

I see, honestly I was like that too. Especially with my fitness videos! Honestly - people will be interested if you're interested in yourself? Does that make any sense?

Absolutely. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60932.34
ETH 3380.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50