You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 48 - "A Plea To The Artists" (Original Song)

in #dtube7 years ago

Finally a song just for me :D

I have some musician friends and it's always difficult for me to give them feedback, not being musically inclined myself.

However, I listened twice times and enjoyed your voice and message :) I need to make more art!!

Sort:  

That's freekin' AWESOME!!! I'm so happy you liked it and I love how you use your art to smash Apathy right in the face, as well as bring humour with it too. There's a wonderful quote that comes to mind:

If you want to tell people the truth, make them laugh, otherwise they’ll kill you.

Apathy is going to need a dentist ! XD

Yep, if you go out with the truth guns blazing, you'll be shunned, marginalized and figuratively/literally killed to death :O

Yeah, I wish I had your talent of humor mixed with truth...guns blazing is how I roll and I've made my fair share of enemies, not too many here yet, but it's early in the game LOL!!

Maybe I'm a too "tactful" :-r I think in this day and era, NO ONE wants to have their bubbles burst. Not only that, but no one wants to be challenged and few can really tolerate opposing ideas...

So I'm pretty low key... even the art is low key... who in their right minds doesn't hate spam or inflation, for example... I'm wading in the shallow end of the truth pool XD

I hope we can always have an environment where ideas can be compared without rage or shunning, but that's kind of a pipe dream!

Well what this world needs is more dreamers, so keep on dreaming <3 <3 <3 XO!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65337.35
ETH 2583.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67