Sort:  

LOL! Well you better make you a time lapse video like I did and get to it - lol j/k friend.. but no, honestly I have to say I noticed a couple of issues already with it that I have some concern with - but I am trying to be patient as I know that the developer has a lot on his hands and will most likely continue to evolve it!

a). The queue of videos only shows the top 10 in each main category listed, I don't really like this as it doesn't give you a very large window of visibility - and there is no landing page for these categories where all the videos of that category that have ever been posted show up.. I think a lot of other users will be bummed at this as well as the platform picks up steem (hehehe - pun intended) and more and more videos flood that main home screen with the top 10 uploads only - it will rotate out very fast and there are no tag category landing pages or anything like steemit to help you browse through the content. It relies on you to do your own calculated search - limiting the audience of viewers who may see your video - now all of this again too with a grain of salt as it DOES show up on our personal timelines, so our followers will in turn see it on steemit on their home feeds.. I'm sure this is going to advance a lot over time.

b). There is no way to edit the description after you post it - if you catch a typo - you are screwed as far as I can tell. And it would be nice to know if we can use markdown code or simple html tags in the description box or if it HAS to be straight simple text and links that will remain as links.

c). the videos take a LONG TIME to load when you go to watch one - at least they do for me and we have a pretty strong internet package here at the house (better than the average household) so I worry about how many others are dealing with this. Its definitely a turn off when I have to wait several minutes for the video to let me watch even the first few moments of content. I do have to say that I feel I went on at a different hour in the day and it seemed like it was buffering and loading content a little faster, but still pretty slow at that point.

d). there are still several bugs with uploading the videos - it took me about 3 times to get it to go through successfully - again, with development I think that this will all get better.

SO .. I say ALLL that just simply to say, perhaps waiting a bit wouldn't be such a bad thing - let the system get its bugs worked out! I just tried it to try it.. and I couldn't find any documentation to tell me how to do it or what I could do and thought I would jump on the opportunity to provide that back to the community for those who may be like me and want to watch something on it first. Thank you for taking a peek!! :D

C) Really jumped out at me... the video compression is nowhere as compact as youtube's. How do I know? I'm downloading your video to my desktop. Why? Youtube has really helpful speed controls. I like to listen to tutorial videos at 1.5x speed...

D) Aftereffects or rather Adobe Media Encoder is pretty good at making small mp4s, so I think that upload should be pretty quick for me... When I finally get around to it!

Who knows where this technology will go - and YOU'RE an early adopter!

Yeah, see I'm an amateur at the video stuff, I can edit in premier pro, but the part I struggle with the most is knowing what and how to export my videos for things like this. This slow speed was with other videos i clicked on other than my own, but perhaps they are in my boat and we are not uploading the right formats, etc..

I'm trying to learn After Effects and Premier..I guess I should add the media encoder to that list lol!

Yes, props to the man behind it all, he is doing fantastic with having only himself to develop, its freaking awesome and I'm thankful to have it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58661.64
ETH 2723.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32