You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Dolphin meets Dolphins in the Indian Ocean!

in #dtube7 years ago

That was a once in a lifetime experience I will remember and talk about my whole life! Spinner and bottlenose dolphins on a feeding frenzy, and us strange little humans staring at them with excitement and sheer amazement while they slowly disappear into the abyss.
I really thought I would have been scared of swimming so far out at sea, but there's something about dolphins that makes one feel so appeased, like everything is ok.

The sounds they make underwater are so captivating and soothing as well - we need to listen to that every night as we fall asleep!

Sort:  

but there's something about dolphins that makes one feel so appeased, like everything is ok.

Do you think the dolphins would have told us if a Shark was near? :)

I asked Robin the boatman quickly about sharks before jumping in, he said: "Naaaaah".
I don't think dolphins hang out and feed in places where sharks like to swim anyway (let's just believe that, move on, and be happy we didn't lose any limbs)

The dolphin would most likely attack the shark to protect people and others.

Good to know. Still wouldn't want to be in these waters with that scene happening below or near me. Yikes! My heart is pounding just thinking of it.

Oh and you know the worst part?... I scratched my foot on the corals (unintentionally of course) a few hours prior. It was bleeding like crazy. The dolphins didn't mind!

ouch! Ya, don't want to be shark bait eh! Either way, spectacular experience. Stunning!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60380.95
ETH 2623.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55