You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THIS IS THE DEVASTATING EMAIL I GOT FROM YOUTUBE. ON TO D-TUBE NOW

in #dtube7 years ago

YT had a few advantages. On YT, you can upload 4K video and a video can go viral at a later date while DTube limits your payout to 6 days. With the new YT policy you can't get paid for a viral video unless you have 1000 subs and 4000 hours of view time, which means YT will be collecting all earnings if one of your videos goes viral, so your policy of uploading to DTube first and YT a week later makes perfect sense. Personally I may stop using YT altogether but haven't made up my mind on that yet. Greetings!

Sort:  

Thanks @onnovocks for these insights. I will upload on Youtube solely to store my content but I will have zero expectations as I am demonetized at the moment. What's your channel?

I subbed your channel, you will find me there. I shoot mainly low light live music of all kinds in Cafés because the big stage wasn't a challenge anymore. I'll be bringing my best stuff from Allen Hinds to DTube before long as well as hours of previously unpublished material that will not be on YT.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58522.85
ETH 2614.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43