Do you think DTube is a bit complicated?How to upload video in dTube?

in #dtube6 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

In my opinion it is not complicated at all to upload on Dtube at least in comparison to other streaming websites.  As any streaming site, you should put a thumbnail (snap), a title some tags and a description. Which is present in sites such as YouTube . moreover as extra settings you can add subtitles the rest of the advanced settings features links and details about the video. That is about it.


On the other hand in sites like YouTube you can chose whether the video is public (can be viewed by anyone), unlisted (can only be accessed using a URL, private (can be viewed by only you), or scheduled where it released to the public at a certain time.


Thereafter, you have to do the same aspects as you do in Dtube. It is worse in inserting thumbnails where it suggests to you three from the video, if you are not satisfied with them you must make you own and upload them. Whereas Dtube allows you to take a snap at any moment of the video to make it the thumbnail.

In addition, YouTube is more complicated in its advanced settings where you can chose the category of the video (you can argue that this is the rule of the tags but those are more general), whether to allow the comments or not, the language of the video,which comments to show and which to lock until you permission,  Whether it holds the general YouTube licences (if someone copies it, it is considered against copyright), or creative commons (it whole or bits of it can be used by other people with violating copyright), If you want to allow community contribution to the video to make their own subtitles,  making the statistics of the video available to the world or not, and age restrictions.

so it is apparent that YouTube houses a more complicated advanced settings, while everything else is about the same.

Sort:  

I don't think it's complicated, but I will say that it doesn't always load for me while I'm traveling. =/

Just saw your profile, so awesome that you're in high school and on steemit! I wish this existed when I was in high school.

I know this has nothing to do with your dtube post, but I saw you entered a steem monsters contest and I'm giving away 10 booster packs so I thought I'd let you know about it.

You don't have to upvote or resteem my post (although resteeming gets you an extra chance at winning) and you don't have to write anything.

It's pretty easy to enter.

I don't want to be all spammy and put my link here, so just let me know if you want to enter and I'll link the post. Or you can just scroll through some of my posts from the past few days...I talked about it there

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Yeah.... I could never get it to work

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11