WHERE DID ALL THE WHALES GONE? Have they drowned?

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I am on Steemit more than 2 years now and I had a perfect ticket to watch how this platform is developing.
Already saw ups and downs - depression and euphoria, but recently I noticed new phenomena - the disappearance of whales activities.
Sometimes they knew to leave a comment on smaller accounts posts, give a big upvote, even follow some minnow.
These days I do not see any of those activities by big accounts, even witness posts became short and irrelevant.
Maybe someone can explain to me why is this happening, or even better convince me that I'm wrong.
Until then I have a big question - have they drowned?
This video I made illustrate drowned steemit whales, hope that video will help to bring them back to swim again with us in Steemit ocean :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Its because of downfall of steem rate but Keep it up and make more video for @dtube plate form . Happy DTubing

Thank you for support, surely I will :)

It is very difficult to post quality content on a regular basis for 2 years.

That is true, but without whale support is even discouraging. At least their involvement gave us some motivation to give our best.

I agree, but f you are rich, you don't want to spend your time reading poor quality content.

Yes, I agree with you about the quality of the content produced on steemit lately.
But to whom to attribute the guilt. Whales or minnows?
This is how I see it; They are big shareholders and it is in their interest that platform succeeds, just abandon it is not the best way to manage own firm.

pretty dope. love it

Thank you :)

Congratulations @olegw! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97