Keep Your Money Safe!!

in #dtube5 years ago


Sadly people are still getting phished and losing all of their liquid steem. I say power it up or send it out. Just dont sit on liquid steem.


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Of course, you say this just as I actually have some liquid steem! I never have any money. I am always broke.

I agree and it is normal for me to power up every penny I have. It's not even that it is much, but, it is mine and I worked hard for it, like you said. It is time and work that has been earned.

Thanks for this video. We cannot hear this message enough.

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Thank you always for your kind words and support. It means more than you know.

Thank you always for
Your kind words and support. It
Means more than you know.

                 - old-guy-photos


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Apparently I am a poet and didn't even know it lol

Apparently I
Am a poet and didn't
Even know it lol

                 - old-guy-photos


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Morning Paul i just watch your vlog and its true its a two option way of sucuring your steem/money but i think its also knowledge. I think you Made this blog as a warning after what happened liz this week.
Its also the people that spent (to ) much time online know the way yo go but when you have no background in platforms, tokens and maybe are a bot older, and what else , now than steemit is hard. Mistakes are Made quick and phishing links look so good that its understandsble ! Power up is a must or remove and park it somewhere safe.
So never enough warnings and never enough powering up, leaves me a bit scared ......
B

Exactly yes, there has been quite a few folks unfortunately over time that have been phished. Thankfully many have stayed and thrived.

Seeing those phishing things around makes me feel, I have to withdraw everything in my wallet. But yeah, following some measures can help.
Thanks for the good advice.

Yeah, I've always been super cautious, and never click on any links I'm not sure about.

But anyone can get hit, and it only takes one mistake to lose it all.

Posted using Partiko Android

YEah it must be so frustrating for those who have been caught by the Phishers, I am pretty cautious but always checking and keep a little liquid but power up mostly

Thanks for being an active Member of SteemUSA !tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: July 12 2019 Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I beg a thousand excuses! It was the first time I tried to comment on D.tube and something was wrong or did not work properly or I did not know how to proceed ... That resulted in my multiple silent presence in these comments (I didn't see the effect only today when I managed to log in correctly). Finally, the comment that still expresses my opinion I posted yesterday from the eSteem.
Today I have succeeded to log on DTube and I am happy to have succeeded. I hope you didn't think I was crazy ...
Thank you!

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

As you say, it does not matter how little they can steal, it matters the feeling of insecurity that you have when someone can enter your things in your life. The advice to do power-up is good (for those who do not do this constantly) and help increase your account.
Your voice is pleasant and reassuring. I think it would have been better to make your voice more frightening to convince our colleagues of the danger they were in ...

Great advice here. I stay powered up for curation as well (albeit very little).
It took me two years of content creation to reach 500 SP. I would be devastated if someone where to steal that from me. I would likely leave the steem blockchain all together. I understand the mindset of those who steal from others. Sad people....

Exactly right. 500 SP may not be a huge amount of fiat, but we both know it is a huge amount of work to earn it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60514.11
ETH 3335.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48