Unicycle Tricks on a Walk Wednesday

in #dtube6 years ago


Ben and I do a DTube video version of Wednesday Walk hosted by @tattoodjay. We met a dude that really has some cool unicycle moves at the end! He has skillz!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That ice was pretty thick still! Amazing that there is any melted into water! It is getting there pretty quick though!

The young man with the unicycle? How cool was that? I always see them in parades, but it is rare to see one out in the public. He did amazing with the ice right up until I thought he was going to take a toss in! :)

Well, I hope you had a great day!

Upped and will resteem tomorrow

!tip

Yeah that guy was fearless on that unicycle. We saw him go through sand, mud and ice! We tried to get out and play with the new camera but the sleet/rain didnt allow for much?

When you get a chance I am dying to see the boosted moon shots. We were watching vids on extension tubes versus macro lenses. So many choices!!!

There are a lot of choices and honestly I have a no name extension tube and it works fine. But, to be honest, I hardly ever use it because I don't like them or adapters... or filters!

LOL

WOW that guy can really ride that on Ice it must be so tricky, on a normal surface I am sure I would end up flat on my face if I ever tried to ride one,
Nice to see the ice melting away but still so thick in places

Thanks for Joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Thanks! I thought it might be fun to spread the word to Dtube as well. There is like a whole other community there!!

And thanks for that I seldom if ever do video so really haven’t don’t much with dtube

Well should I not encourage it on DTube? I thought maybe the more the merrier, but it is your call. Just let me know :)

I think for now I will stick with photos :)

Such a cool video buddy!

It looks super peaceful where you are by the lake. I heard something that I'm not sure if it's a myth or not that you may be able to answer. I see that the river ice is melting. Is it true that when the melt starts the ice makes loud grinding or cracking noises?

Ha ha, and that unicyclist at the end riding in the ice... Man that was impressive! I thought he was gonna end up in the lake at one point 🤣

Anyway, nice vlog m8.p A really interesting slice of life for a reluctant city boy like me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey thanks much for the super comment! I wish I could have got to them, but at the very edge of the ice there were millions of ice cubes making the sound just like ice cubes in a glass! But the ice was sooo thin, no way was I going on it lol. Yes I live right on the waterfront on this lake and hear the ice often. It also does the super weird noise that i recorded. Only when the wind is right. If you want , here is the vid...


As a life-long unicycle pilot myself, I heartily approve of this video...

😄😇😄

@creatr

Oh no kidding! That is cool!

I'm not as good as the guy in your vid, but I taught myself when I was about fifteen, and have ridden on and off since then.

Like riding a bicycle... you don't forget. ;)

Nice video ogp. I tried a unicycle one time and it seems impossible to get on at first lol

Oh yeah I am pretty sure if I tried it , most likely would end with a visit to the emergency room! lol.

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Some More Macro Shots With My New Lens Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I wasn't wonder how this people get it.
I mean bicycle is one thing but this requires something more.

That was fun to see.

Such a nice place for a walk.

I just wish I could ride that unicycle that the guy could!

Wow, what a cool performance... couldn't do it if I had 10 years to practice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74