Sort:  

Thank you! I highly recommend Treetime. They are affordable, ship their trees frozen, even later in the spring ( they must keep them in a giant freezer!) And you can schedule your delivery date. January is a good time to start shopping for trees as these nurseries start to sell out of some things by March or sometimes earlier.

Awesome. I will check them out, I have run out of room though since I have already planted hundreds of Trees. My favourite so far is my dwarf Empire Apple Tree. Best apples ever.

Cool I will have to see if they are hardy here.

They are here in Eastern Ontario - near Ottawa.

I bought 15 white pine seedlings 10 years ago ... about 2 foot tall from a Christmas tree farm and planted as a wind break - they are now almost 30' tall. I trim them (new candle growth in June) to keep them at 30' tall .... otherwise they would go to 200' and block all the sun.

Thats, crazy. We don't have white pine around here as far as know.

Yes - we have found some really good deals at Walmart at the end of the growing season. They are practically giving them away. Especially the blue berry bushes.

Good to know. I generally avoid Walmart but if they have affordable trees it would be worth a look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39