You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CALLING NEW STEEMIANS - I need your help PLEASE SHARE your recent SIGNING UP experience with me for chance to WIN 1 STEEM! ALSO who will be my 500th subscriber!? =)

in #dtube6 years ago

I applied for an account on November 20th, 2018 and didn't get approved until Jan. 9th 2019, so a bit over 7 weeks. I was going to go somewhere else cause of the long wait, but I really like the idea and philosophy of steemit. However, everything is really difficult, there is very little design control, though I haven't tried dropping in my own html yet. Also little things, like the comment button says "reply" not comment, it's a really frustrating experience to navigate everything. I hope it gets easier as time goes by as I love the idea of the steemit platform, but if there is going to be more user appeal, it needs to function like other more familiar platforms and the process really needs to be streamlined and quicker to become a member.

Sort:  

Welcome @nothingsacred! And thank you for the message.
Oh my goodness 7+ weeks! I see, that is a very long time!
Congratulations for sticking around, I am sure you will get the hang of it all, but there are some very obvious things that need fixing on here, you are so right about that!

I have been here just over a year and can say that I love this community! It really is amazing and there are so many lovely creative people. I feel that in the long run we are all gonna be very happy that we came here!

Thanks again so much for your message my friend! Have a lovely day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59428.91
ETH 2657.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50