You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Upload A Video To D-Tube ~or~ FIGHT THE ROBOT!!!

in #dtube6 years ago

This is a great resource for dtube. The process seems a little clanky right now compared to YouTube. I don’t blame dtube tho, YouTube has years more experience.

I uploaded a video this weekend and it was very frustrating. Sometimes the video wouldn’t upload right, so I would have to refresh and start over. Then, I kept getting an error saying it couldn’t upload to the block chain.

If you get the block chain error in the final step, it means you recently changed your password, but dtube is still using your old one.

Sort:  

Yeah, D-tube has some significant bugs to work through but it has so much potential! I'm really looking forward to when it's all fixed up. Meanwhile, we just keep gotta testing the fence and trying to remain optimistic. lol

Agreed! The learning curve itself isn’t that bad, dtube is just a little temperamental at the moment. Still love it tho, I hope to be part of it as it grows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55