You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube 0.9: Doubling up your rewards

in #dtube5 years ago

Speaking of complete jokes, I have a question for you. I too yelled at the clouds for quite some time about this vote selling nonsense and by now I think most can see the damage it has done, especially since so many new developments seemingly want to distance themselves as far away as possible from the madness happening here.

I'm also the jackass who sat here holding SP and curating manually for nearly three years, while so many others got paid to look away.

I don't create video content, but I still want to to be able to support some of these Dtubers from time to time in the form of votes. I have 26000SP. Will I need $10000 worth of these Dtube tokens now to be able to offer any meaningful support to these creators if I see something I like? I'm sorry if it says something about it up there in the post but goddamn that was a long read and the stupid cat was sitting here meowing the whole time.

What's in it for me? As a curator.

Sort:  

image.png

From the whitepaper. Note that staking tokens is not needed, VP never stops growing and the 100% curation rewards.

Also, almost all dtube posts will still be posted on steem, so you can still reward them with SP.

This testnet is a 'marxist' version of our blockchain where everyone gets 100 free DTC. Obviously gives an advantage to multi-accounters but as it's a testnet we do not really care.

1.0 will start with a massive airdrop to our community (creators and CURATORS), so if you curated some DTube stuff in the past you will be rewarded for it with some decent starting stake.

Excellent. As you'd know, I certainly can't get around to all of those videos, plus there's some music and reading to do here as well. It's a nice gesture to include the sporadic curator in the mix.

That's far better than attempting to create a complete community from scratch. Kudos man.

How are we flagged as a creator for airdrop? By using it now or just a sign up later? If I do post content here on testnet will I still receive steem now? I'm a bit confused when I look at the site/read this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37