You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earn Steem by Uploading Videos to DTube + Find Solutions to Errors!

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

I came to steemit for Dtube :) if you like check my "Introducemyself or How I found Steemit because of DTube"
I will not spam you with link here...

Issues I found so far:

  1. can't edit original tags in the Dtube Video (You can in the steemit post)
  2. can't edit or change original thumbnail
  3. can't delete the video if you decide to do so (If somebody is offended or claim intellectual property and ask you to put it down, you just can't... )
  4. In the steemit post that is connected with Dtube video the thumbnail looks like picture (there is no arrow like YouTube video)

update:

  1. My first 5 videos on Dtube just make 7 days and they had average 0.01$ rewards but now they all have 0$ rewards. I hoped for ... I do not know maybe $0.004 (30%- 40% of this 0.01$...)

Regards

Sort:  

It's really heart warming to see that I contributed to growing the STEEM userbase :D

Thanks a lot for the feedback. All of your points are already in my todo list, and will be resolved in the upcoming weeks ;)

Thanks, will you check the update point as well?
And if you are the creator of DTube than I will follow you :)

I am unsure how it works for such little rewards. Steemit only displays 2 decimal points, maybe its because the rewards are unreliable for such small amounts.

Just keep posting, it will surely go up if you keep posting quality content. Just like any other social network, you wouldn't expect to be super-popular on your first uploads, right?

  1. can't delete the video...
    My my answer on this question is that, it can't be done like that .
    because the community want transparency over censorship regulations.
    censorship even social norms are form of censorship.

Thank you for letting us know you came to Steemit specifically for DTube because this is VERY VALUABLE feedback for our community to see how an app such as DTube can bring new signups!

Thank you Jerry,
2 weeks ago I started to research about steemit in youtube.
The first video I have found was interview with heimindanger about Dtube / Steemit.
The second video was one of yours in your youtube channel. So maybe you are the second reason to be here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65