You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Morning Movements - A Yoga Flow Time Lapse | Vlog #8

in #dtube7 years ago

I agree that balance and boundaries are important to avoid burnout. It's very important to know your limit especially when it comes to stuffs like vlogging. It's sort of become a habit to be consistent, but sometimes ideas and motivation are hard to come by. But glad you've pulled through and enjoyed yourself. I did some meditation during my post-grad study; it really help me to relax and destress.

Sort:  

I totally agree. I think the hardest part is that it's been something I have been enjoying a lot lately so I don't want to really break from it. But I know that I should, because too much of anything isn't good for you. I think repetitive habits can be the downfall of ideas and motivation. You gotta mix it up otherwise things get stagnant. And yeah, you can never go wrong with meditation. It really does wonders. 😌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54