You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 158: 4 million steem powered up in 7 weeks + Crypto Market thoughts + Thanks for the all the witness support.

in #dtube7 years ago

"... that SMT will consume more bandwidth on the steem blockchain network and that means that you will need to buy steem power to pay for the bandwidth and this is where the value for the steem token comes in, in the future. I don't think it be through blogging on steemit."

I believe your statement above will be recorded in the crypto history books and I completely agree with you. This was actually my biggest realization coming home from steemfest. I have realized that steemit.com is simply an app on the blockchain and the value of steem is so much bigger.

Very well said, not so sure many want to hear it yet, but it is in fact the direction we are headed.

Keep vlogging!!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for this reply. I'm glad you see it too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51