A Nemesis for JitteryMan - Freewrite Author Reading

in #dtube5 years ago


Greetings friends :)

I finally did another of my Freewrite Author Readings. I wasn't expecting to take a week in between these, and will hopefully be able to get another done sooner than that. This reading is for the second part of my JitteryMan series of freewrites. I took a lot more time than the allotted 5 minutes of writing with this one because I had gotten into a nice flow. The prompt was "Warrior" and I spent a ridiculous amount of time trying to find an appropriate image for the Shadow Warrior, to no avail. If you are at all interested in making artwork for this story, I would be super grateful. Eventually I'd like to learn how to make art with more proficiency, but I don't know if I can right now.

Here is a link for the original freewrite:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@nmcdougal94/a-nemesis-for-jitteryman-freewrite-day-505-entry-weekend-single-prompt-warrior-rquwsdlx

Here is a link to the project that I am doing this for:

https://steemit.com/freeread/@freewritehouse/freeread-week-6-2-2019-author-reading-a-onelovedtube-and-freewrite-house-project

You can find the next entries for this series on my blog, but I will be trying to upload my readings of them soon. If you'd like them up sooner, leave a comment to let me know.

I really hope that you enjoyed my story and my reading of it.

Until next time,

Aloha




▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

oh dang, that was amazing... you had me right during the 1st sentence... the gordian knot comparison... lol, aced it, great writing!

I think this one was even better than the 1st part... with that cliffhanger, I can't wait for part 3!

And dude, that reading voice, your calm attitude... I'm a fan, you already know that.

Haha I'm glad you enjoyed that. I felt it provided a good visual :)

Sweet :) I'll hopefully have time early next week.

I'm very glad. I want sure how this one would sound, I had bit my tongue the preceding day and it felt off when I talked.

Posted using Partiko Android

wonderful story. Keep em coming!

Thank you :) I intend to. Hopefully in the next couple days.

You have a nice deep reading voice. Very easy to listen to. Keep it up!

Posted using Partiko Android

Well thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 3.10% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nmcdougal94! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36