You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Launching ''Dtube Raiser'' - An initiative to support Dtubers !

in #dtube5 years ago

Thank you so much @clixmoney!

I have to admit that I'm really confused and concerned at the moment. I've been trying to work out what I've done or am doing wrong. I thought maybe it was because I started created Pixel Art tutorials instead of speaking directly at the camera... but I'm not sure that's the problem.

Of my last 8 videos, I was curated once... but if you look at the 8 videos before that I was curated 6 times... I'm just not sure what caused the 1/8 versus 6/8 difference... the 6/8 was fairly consistent with the last 6 months.

I'm wondering if it's a quality issue... I'm traveling at the moment, and so I don't have my super good camera with me, but I thought my content was more visually interesting so I'm just not sure.

I really enjoy making videos for DTube... it's given me a vehicle to share my thoughts and opinions in a way that blogging doesn't really... but I am concerned I've accidentally broken a rule I wasn't aware of... and I'm not really sure who to ask about it.

Would someone mind having a look at my channel and letting me know what I'm doing incorrectly?

Thank you!
And thanks to @clixmoney again for noticing that I've been struggling lately...

Sort:  

I don't think that you broke any rule, the same for me, some things changed, maybe just curators are updated and they are just learning about everything, maybe just they are not doing their work well, I don't know. But, it doesn't mean that we have to give up, we still have a lot of communities that can support even better. I think you just have to keep creating and not think that you are making something wrong. I also think a lot about that, but the curation is not depending on the quality or something else, I think it's all dependent on curators, if they are not online, not in a good mood, or just not caring, you will be always missed. If they do their work right and start to look for more quality content and not upvote only those they know, it will be much better.

It maybe as well related to the time when you upload a video, so most curators are not online that time. I hope we will have more power in the future to give more from @dcooperation , I need to take care about our delegators and those who are supporting us somehow, but still upvoting one quality content a day with ''qtube'' and I will upvote also one dtuber a day who is not getting that much support.

I already created a channel in our discord server where anyone can share links of others, I hope more people will help me find content, so I will not miss it and save some time looking always into videos.

Here is our discord server, in case you want to join and help : https://discordapp.com/invite/G6BAWzw

Thanks @clixmoney! Okay, so that's a relief... I'd hate to think that I accidentally broke a guideline or rule... but if that doesn't seem to be the case then I'm happy.

I'll have a look at the Discord channel. Thanks so much!

You'r very welcome. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94