[EP105] - My entry for @phortun´s pull-up challenge

in #dtube5 years ago


Hi everyone!
Hope you're all well!

Thank you @phortun for your physical fitness challenge. Apologies for calling you 'photorun' in my video.. clearly I should read every letter in people's usernames instead of just the first 3 and last 2 letters.

You can also enter @phortun's challenge. His @dtube video is here and the Steemit post version is here.

This was legitimately the first time I did more than 3 pull ups in the last 8-9 months. I've had issues with "Climber's Elbow" and while I have no pain whatsoever from these pull ups (hopefully due to my rehab exercises) Chin ups are still super painful... my elbow hurts even before I've started my first Chin up.

Very happy with how these pull ups went. If my elbow is still not sore tomorrow, I'm definitely going to add them into my upper body workouts.

Thanks for watching!




Check out my more detailed post on my blogging account How to train for Ninja Warrior or my website Australian Ninja Warrior


Join the @dtubefitness community today! Everyone is incredibly supportive and extremely generous with their knowledge.

Join the @dtubefitness curation trail so that you too can get regular upvotes and support on your fitness journey:


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!


Australian Ninja Warrior | Australian Ninja Games


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome man! Thank you so much for joining the challenge, you did great! And I can totally feel your pain - I suffer from tennis elbow (in both my elbows - even though I have never played tennis :D) Amazing entry.

Thanks dude! Before my climbers elbow issue, I had both golfers elbow and tennis elbow... in both elbows! So many elbows! They've calmed down now because I haven't been as active... but I'm curious to see whether they'll spring back up once I'm able to train properly again.

Thanks for your contest, it was super fun!

Wow, so many elbows indeed! Well with my tennis elbows, I figured out what particular moves trigger them and I have been avoiding these moves. It pretty much works but I do have some limitations. Fingers crossed for you buddy! Hopefully you will be able to get back to your training routine.

You got a 30.62% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @ninjavideo! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 50 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @ninjavideo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.395 which ranks you at #7352 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 58 places in the last three days (old rank 7410).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 199 contributions, your post is ranked at #113.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44