You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Start Small but Start 2019 is Your Year for Healthy Food and Better Health

in #dtube6 years ago

I could relate as doing too much is stressful for the body! I have always taking it to extremes as I have currently cut all carbonated drinks as well as most of the carbs from my intake since the beginning of the year. I am also reducing processed foods as much as a I can. Together with my workout regime it has been working but my body is feeling the changes as well!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Well, I am VERY happy to hear you are doing this, @newageinv. But don't hang on by a thread! Please get an online nutrition tracker and track 2-3 days of food. There are 31 Essential Nutrients, and you want to see if you are getting them.

You can just plug in your old meals or start with the new meals in tracking. Just a few days is enough. Then fix things and track again a few weeks later.

I have not got this on the blog yet, but please do the tracking since you are doing all the other stuff. By the Jan 15 - 50% of people have given up already, so you are doing great.

When you make the massive changes you have made, you are right - the body is under stress. Two EN's people almost never get enough of are Magnesium and Iodine. and if you DO get them, you will feel so much better.

I have two posts about greens on this blog this week. Eating greens now will definitely help you, since you cut carbs. You are on the right track, and I am so glad to see this comment.

My @bxlphabet blog has a lot of gentle/easy stretching ideas on it. If you do some of that each morning and night it will also help release the stress. 10 minutes is enough.

Keep going, don't give up, and go easy on yourself :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60071.31
ETH 2409.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43