You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dreams Crushed And My Car Repossessed

in #dtube7 years ago

life has weird stages and most of them you just want to give up but I know everything will get better :) My dad has schizophrenia ever since i was born and i know mental health from what you are going through is totally different but as a child of my father and from a daughter's perspective i never got the support i always wanted growing up, its hard when your mom is always at work and your dad is just at home talking to himself.I try to find ways to get that support growing up because i couldn't understand my situation and most of the time you get it from the wrong people. its hard when everything is falling apart and you feel alone. So please never crush your daughter's dreams give her endless support that you can provide and she will find her way in life even if everything is hard because she knows her dad always got her back :)

Sort:  

@nessyquel I'm sorry to hear your story. That really sucks. That's why I'm here. To offer encouragement and support for people who otherwise are not getting it elsewhere. I hope you are in a much better place.

And thank you I plan on giving my little girl room to flourish as a person. I can't stifle her talents.

thank you @humanearl :) and I am in a much better place i still live at home with my family but my mindset is much better :) growing up I had a lot of questions to why but eventually I found them out and you just need to let things happen but never lose hope, I always have a saying that if your are born unfortunate and if you die unfortunate its going to be your fault and you have no one else to blame but yourself because you had a lifetime to change it. and thank you for supporting people like us ,you give a human side here at steemit that people really need

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36