You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Posting Multiple Videos A Day? - MY OPINION! | dreamvlog #27 [DTubeDaily]

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Hi Man!

I guess that the best way is to do is 1-2 posts a day by 3-4 different platforms. I mean 1-2 photos by steepshot, 1-2 vlogs, 1-2 article by steemit, 1-2 dsounds if you got content of course. But whatever people doing is they own choice :)
I have started to render in 480p especially for dtube as well. It takes less time to upload and also helps system.

I have subscribed you.

All best!

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment @neopch! I can absolutely agree with you. That's what I was talking about as well. Different channels, different audiences.
I still render in 1080p but the file size is being reduced to less than a third of the original file size while having no big loss in quality.

Thanks for following :)

What Ive done in Vegas is: 480p, 60FPS and I have changed bitrate to the same as 1080p and I will check that on next uploading.

I thought this too, but the problem is that it all still ends up on your Steemit feed, and that is the major website everyone uses. A lot of people have requested that we have separate feeds for each app, but since we don't, if you post one or two things on each app every day, your main set of followers are seeing 8-10 posts by you on their feed, which potentially makes it unmanageable when you take the average of how many users most people are following! I say separate feeds for all! :)

That is why you should have that in mind as well and you will not spam for others if You plan it in a clever way like:

8:00 Steepshot
11:00 Steemit
14:00 DSound
17:00 DTube
21:00 Steepshot
etc etc etc

depends on which platforms you using :)

All Best!
Bless :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77