You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube 0.9: Doubling up your rewards

in #dtube5 years ago

On live streaming, how would that work exactly? Just put the link to the Twitch live stream in the upload section? Would the post self terminate after the stream is over or would I have to delete it myself? How would I (or others) discover live streams? Will there be a live streaming section added to the side bar (I’m on mobile at the moment in case there is already a big obvious live stream button I’m not seeing).

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Yes I plan to have a way to quickly separate livestreams (live a different section in the left menu) in the future.

And yeah basically to put a livestream you just put the link. If its a youtube live its nice the link gets converted to a video at the end of the stream. If its a twitch then yeah it would just show offline once it ends.

Awesome, thanks for letting me know! That’s another great thing about alt tech, easy to get in contact and finding answers :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83