INter PORTrait

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


"A new line in the divine picture is sketched only when some individual takes life forcefully in his hands, breaks up the old patterns and insists on creating something new by his own inner vision." - Meher Baba (from Listen, Humanity)

"The Infinite spark of Beth" is a work in progress- The medium used is tempera and oil on canvas.
Beth Bruno the singer of this video ask me to do her Inner portrait.
Intuition is central to my painting process. I believe the painting is already painted I just have to reveal it.
I always build a painting from a sacred geometrical form which is the structure of the painting. Geometry is as a synthesis of a thought process.
In this case I used the sacred form called "the Infinite Spark of Being" It is a concept of interconnectivity of all beings or the divine in us.
The geometrical form creates a field of energy which give me a harmonic structure to work on.
the process of this painting was chronicled in a previous post: https://steemit.com/art/@nadversion56/creativity-the-infinite-spark-of-beth
Hopefully I will be able to paint soon and bring you the 11th layer which will be green. Stay tuned I have 4 more layer to go to finish this painting.

© NAD WOLINSKA


► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Uploading more vid... on dtube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33