Creativity..... The Infinite Spark of Beth

in #art8 years ago (edited)

  "A new line in the divine picture is sketched only when some individual takes life forcefully in his hands, breaks up the old patterns and insists on creating something new by his own inner vision."   

Meher Baba (from Listen, Humanity)  

"The Infinite Spark of Beth" is a work in progress. Beth Bruno commissioned me to do her INNER portrait. She is a fabulous Brazilian singer and soul, a healing voice.  

An inner portrait will reveal the undefined, the invisible. More real than the outside image of ourself. I never meet Beth but on skype. we talked about her, she send me pic of herself from the time she was a baby. it is amazing how actually people doesn't change inside. the question was how will i know how she is inside. I did some head study for Beth painting.    


Like all my other work i study my subject on every angles. when it's time to paint i discard all the knowledge accumulated during my studies. When i feel i know nothing about the subject or i can't choose any angles as one angle will just be a small side of my subject. It is time to paint. 

I sit on the believe that all knowledges are available to us it just remain undefined. Painting is great for these kind of experience, possibilities are endless. I don't need to define an idea in my mind the painting will define itself. and it does.... I am always amazed how my painting create itself, i am just holding a brush. 

 Painting has a magical way of processing information, there is no words. It use in someway broader senses. the vocabulary is infinite and interact between them. A lot of intuition is the core of the process.

 For Beth i choose a sacred geometrical form they call "the Infinite Spark of Being" which i thought was the nearest in symbolism to my subject.   

                                                  

It is a concept of interconnectivity of all beings or the divine in us. This geometrical form create a field of energy which give me an harmonic structure to work on.  sitting in my own emptiness this is what came. https://youtu.be/d0Wykc021_c 

                                   

I have 5 more layers to complete this painting.... STAY TUNED... follow me 

© NAD WOLINSKA


Sort:  

I liked this story of Beth the best. You opened a wide window into your mind for me and others to look into your creative process, all that you consider and discern. I am happy to see the up votes . I know you have no steady income, just your art. Steem offers you a way to generate, hopefully, enough money to live in India and finish your little house in Meherabad. You are the perfect example of a person that Steem should assist on your journey. I hope some whales and many minnows notice your work and up vote you and resteem, and follow. You are an exceptional artist, a great find, really a rare talent.

oh thanks so much ric, yes i hope too i have a lot of fun in doing my posts. i think it's the first time i found a way to share my process. i believe too its a great platform for people like me. Creative people are generators of content. until now we was sharing and we received nothing. the digital age cut a lot of the print revenue for artist as everybody are satisfied enough with images on their screen. it seems only fair to get something back. can we talk soon ric? i have some question for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30