Who I Am! Where Is The Beauty Community On Steem???

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


port0ctthn.jpg

This is kind of my introduce yourself video for Dtube.

Here is my recent post so that you can get to know me:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mvd/hey-i-am-melissa-van-dijk-professional-makeup-artist

I never really did an "introduce myself video" for Dtube, and I wanted to reach out to more people and see if there are any other beauty blogger or makeup artists active on Steemit? (Well, in fact, I know 2! And now 4 because I got 2 new people to join 🤪)

Most people might think well this is strange reviewing makeup products show people how they should apply their makeup etc. But in fact, the beauty community on Youtube is one of the biggest communities on there.
If only a small % would join Steemit or Dtube it would be massive for our community here on Steem.

I changed my plan a little...I am not uploading so much on Dtube anymore because I think that it doesn't make sense, what I am trying is to get people from outside. Because I think that this makes more sense, so that we can grow otherwise it won't go anywhere...

However, I'm not leaving and I am trying to create new unique content for Dtube because I like to support it, but just not that often anymore, because nobody of the "tech related people" will follow my tutorials haha, so at first, we need people who watch the content or at least a beauty community so that we can get more beauty bloggers to join.

Anyway, I don't want to write to much. Enjoy watching the video and

If you have any questions or want to say “hello,” feel free to drop a message in the comments below.

Nice to meet you all!🙋🏼‍♀️

Exceptional Communities on Steem

alt-text-2 alt-text-2alt-text-2alt-text-2

Exceptional Services an Dapps On Steem

alt-text-2alt-text-2alt-text-2

Join The Ecological Movement Become a Part Of

alt-text-2

alt-text-2

alt-text-2 alt-text-2|alt-text-2|alt-text-2|alt-text-2|alt-text-2


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Hi! Wow how long did it take you to learn English ? You are pretty good. You made some very good points as well, steem isn’t easy to use at all for new comers. I’ve been here about the same amount of time as you and it’s as if I’m learning something new daily! But one thing is for sure, the ones that stick around and put in the time to learn always end up loving steem!
I hope you find /build a nice make up community here!. Blessings dear ✨

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello again 😊

Well, I didn't take me that long, but I have to say that I had it in high school a couple of years but I never really used it. I would say all in all about 2-3 years. I guess it also depends on your mother tongue we speak a few languages in my home country which isn't a good thing. You learn lots of things that you don't really need. (haha) I am only using English for now.

Yes, in fact, it is difficult to use! I showed it quite a few people, but only a couple stayed and the rest isn't active anymore, but it was during the bull market, and people thought that they could make a few hundred dollars right away, which of course did not happen.

I agree, and I think that most people are not joining because they have no friends here. Why should they leave Facebook, only for a few cents.. most people don't get it (yet).

Are you trying to get people on the platform as well? If so how are you doing it?

And I am curious.... what is your mother tongue?

Ps. Yes I hope that I could get some beauty gurus to join so that we can "Spam" Dtube with all our beauty stuff 🤪

New Members are: @ckreklewich @elarie 😊

My mother tongue is actually English but in Jamaica we have a dialect called patois so many people think we can’t speak English lol.
The reason I ask is my wife is Japanese abd she was in Australia too but she didn’t pick up English that well ( hung out with too many Japanese lol)

For me I am being available for my friends that have just joined and answering their questions. I also introduce them to the easier to use falls first , so that they can even just do that fur now until they are ready to dive in , ( actifit and share2steem ) but to get some to even join those is difficult , but I don’t pressure them
A but give them a nudge now and then and some ideas for posting!

I’m working on it ! Who doesn’t wanna see petty faces on dtube ? 🥰 I know I do
✨🤘🏿

Okay 😊

I didn't know that, well I could have Googled it 🤪 ...

Well, the area where I am at they are speaking that kind of dialect (well patois) as well. But I think Cairns(Australia, local area) has more like there own language because it doesn't sound like English at all haha.

Hmm, maybe I know your wife... where did she study and when? I met so many Japanese people here in Australia. I even went to Japan for a few weeks because they invited us. But you can't compare them with Europeans I mean it takes much longer for Japanese people to speak English than for Europeans. English is very close to German, in fact, I think it is, but just some people from the north made it up back then.

I know that Japanese people are incredible in writing. When I was in school I always wondered why they were so good and then somebody told me that they never practiced speaking in Japan which was kind of weird. It would be easy for us to speak Japanese but when it comes to writing it would be nearly impossible.

Yes, that's actually the best idea. Telling them how they could use @share2steem and Dapps which are easy to use so that they could share the content. So that they can get a feeling for it. I think we need more apps to get people to join! Like I mentioned just 3 clicks and you are done! 👩

Here aren't that many Asians active, well at least I don't know them yet, so it would be a good idea to get some 🤪

Sorry for the late reply ,
My wife as in Brisbane but that was about 9 years ago LOL.
Yes That is true the Japanese can write well, they write the the alohbet better than anyone else but speaking isn't so easy for them as ther isn't much chance for them to use it here. They do learn English in school though.

HAHAHA Yes Kanji is crazy difficult for me. Sometimes I wonder if it is a language from another planet the way it is so difficult.

Indeed easier apps with friction-less use, my friend @missaj just joined and he is using share2steem and actifit, if it wasn't for those two dapps I don't think he would still be here.

There are quite a few asians here, ( regarding Japanese, they have a community here but I think the fact that many of them don't use English at all is why they aren't on our radar.

Have a good one dear:)

Right you are @dmilliz. Creating content with the kind of flare required to gain a huge following takes a lot of time that very busy people may not have. Another factor is some people like myself have a lot of interest and haven’t decided on what we want to focus on yet. @actifit and @share2steem are gifts for the busy folks. It also takes a bit of time to get used to the ins and outs of steem and steem. Thanks for your advice Bredda! Steem on!

Posted using Partiko iOS

NO ONE CAN PISS ON YOUR DETERMINATION. 😅. I think it makes sense to not upload videos in Dtube so often, having a YouTube Channel. I think that maybe you're interested in moving your subscribers from Dtube to YouTube (just what I think). You are a professional makeup artist so I think you will achieve success anyway 👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Hm, I am not a 100% sure what you mean but it doesn't sound too bad to me 🤪

😂😂😂 Sorry, my English is not as good as yours.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice too meet you. Welcome.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you 🙃

No problem.

Posted using Partiko Android

nice style u have...lovely

Thank you 🙄

Yeah, you're right. Steem is hard to get to know, and DTube is so far from user-friendly that I'd call it downright user-hostile. The one thing about DTube that really pisses me off is the way login works.

I login to Steemit, and go to check the latest post from @world-travel-pro. He has a video posted. I click on the picture and it takes me to DTube. I watch the first part of the video, and I want to comment. So I have to login to DTube. But when I do, it yanks me away from the video I'm watching, and dumps me at some sort of lobby or whatever. Why the **** does logging in have to take me away from the video I'm watching, and what manner of misbegotten idiot thought that was a good idea?

@redpossum

Yes, it is, but there are great services like @onelovedtube (@techcoderx) who are trying to solve the problem. I am using them for my tutorials and "important" video, well which I think will be still useful for people in the future. 😬

The way I see it for the moment is if you are uploading on Dtube and you not caring about your content, just filming around talking about random stuff it is great. But no one will ever google it, so it is just great to get an upvote 😀

Lol yes! I have had the same problem many times. It is just annoying, but nobody wants to change it, or probably they can't? It would be fantastic to hear the developer(s) talking on @Dtube and tell the community about it. But I also heard some rumors that they want to leave Steemit maybe they are coding for Eos or whatever, not sure how accurate that is.

Anyway, the guys from onelovedtube try to solve the problem, and I think they are coding their version of Dtube... to get better user experience.

Thanks for your comment 🙃

You got a 31.63% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @mvd! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 24 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Wow, Nice video - Beautiful woman.
Good luck and keep in touch with us!
Anyone else agree that she's so beautiful?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39