๐Ÿ’ Hey! I am Melissa Van Dijk Professional Makeup Artist ๐Ÿ’

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 5 years ago

Hi everyone,

I recently scrolled down to my first two posts to see what Iโ€™ve posted because itโ€™s been 2 years from now. Being active on Steem for 2 years makes me super excited because Iโ€™ve learned a lot.

When you first start to use Steem doesnโ€™t matter which Dapp (@Esteem,@Busy,@Dtube,@partiko, etc.)you are using, you are always more than welcome to introduce yourself so that the community gets to know you! Which I did back then, and I noticed that lots of things have changed in my life compare to the intro post Iโ€™ve made.

Furthermore, I want to introduce myself to the people who recently started to support and followed me on the various platforms! โ€“ THANKS A LOT โ™ฅ๏ธ

Recently, I read a post on Steemit and to be more specific in the German community. (@maxpatternman) I noticed that they are very active on Steem which I didnโ€™t know because I only posted in English... This post was so exciting to read. German is kind of my second language. (well French as well, but we have kind of "2-second languages" in Luxembourg if that makes sense...)Anyway, I thought that it would be a good idea to update it!

And here we go with the update:

My name is Melissa van Dijk, and Iโ€™m @mvd on Steem, and Iโ€™m @MVD#8958 on Discord

lvma5k4ho5.jpg

nc2e0hetn0.jpg

Iโ€™m from Luxembourg and live currently in Australia, but I donโ€™t have a primary place where to live yetโ€ฆ

Iโ€™m the type of person who loves pizza and sweets and thinking about life in general. Why do we see life as it is? Iโ€™m an open-minded person, ready for new adventures. Generally, my life is unplanned, which makes it fabulous as well as enjoyable.

I finished my school in Luxembourg, and after that I decided to move to Australia with my husband where we studied English here in paradise. ๐Ÿฅฐ (I mean Cairns, which is so far the most beautiful place that I have ever seen in my entire life!) Then I studied โ€˜โ€™Retail Makeup Artistry & Skin Careโ€™โ€™ in Brisbane, and after that, we went back to Europe (Vienna, Austria) were I studied the Makeup Artist Professional degree.

zn0r2yy2vm.jpg

ai12z6fxg5.jpg

Thatโ€™s why youโ€™ll find lots of makeup related posts.

ec5zm5t5yq.jpg

u841xxh99u.jpg

pb3kd1nhcd.png

xl0xmughgv.jpg

Now, we are back in Australia, and I started the diploma of Leadership & Management which will finish in a few months.

After thatโ€ฆ? Who knows whatโ€™s going to happen. But I am looking for a Bachelor degree probably in Business (marketing), or maybe โ€œBeauty Therapyโ€ don't know yet, but I want to have my own beauty business in the future! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Iโ€™m very passionate about makeup, and I really enjoy being active on various social media platforms! And I canโ€™t imagine not doing it anymore! โ™ฅ๏ธ

I believe in Steem, and I think that if we work together, we can make Steem great again! (haha)

If you have any questions or want to say โ€œhello,โ€ feel free to drop a message in the comments below.

Nice to meet you all!๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿผโ€โ™€๏ธ

Exceptional Communities on Steem

alt-text-2 alt-text-2alt-text-2alt-text-2

Exceptional Services an Dapps On Steem

alt-text-2alt-text-2alt-text-2

Join The Ecological Movement Become a Part Of

alt-text-2

alt-text-2

alt-text-2 alt-text-2|alt-text-2|alt-text-2|alt-text-2|alt-text-2

Sort: ย 

Your makeup is amazing.2 years on steem and i hardly know you. Im glad you posted in the intro tag

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, well I wasn't active in the beginning. I started posting about 6 months ago.(well I had some posts before that but never really looked into the platform because I thought oh another scam ๐Ÿ˜† )So my account is that old yes ๐Ÿ˜Š And thank you very much.

well I am gald you are back posting and I hope you enjoy your stay this time :-)

Welcome to Steemit! Maybe try Partiko out as an interface. It's pretty great. Be well.
Ref link: https://partiko.app/referral/lionsuit

Posted using Partiko Android

haha ๐Ÿคช Anyway, thank you ๐Ÿ™ƒ

Didn't realize old news perhaps. Regardless, power to the community.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I really appreciate it thank you ๐Ÿฅฐ

Welcome to the steem family

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you enjoy yourself here, as I have been having a blast :). Good luck!
@cBenton92

Never too late to write a great introduction post... thanks for sharing with us @mvd!

I would love to feature your new introduction post in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind! You can find it on my profile, @Ma1neEvent.

If you haven't already, You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project (MSP), a community of Steemians on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Community! There is even a Steem based radio station there with shows hosted by Steemians, @MSP-Waves! Hop in the @MinnowSupport Pond and say hello sometime if you'd like!

You're welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey ๐Ÿฅฐ Thank you.

LOVE the bold lip colors!

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

First time of coming to your page you are so beautiful, nice shots

Hey thank you very much I had a look at your channel as well amazing art!โ˜บ๏ธ

Thanks Melissa, it really cool what you do on your page too, my sister is also a makeup artist i guess i would show her some of your works too bad she's not on steemit ....if i may ask are you related to the Van Dijk of liverpool๐Ÿ˜

@guchidan Thank you :) Why isn't your sister on Steemit? She should join it and start sharing her looks as well! I can't wait to meet new people that are into makeup as well :)

No, I don't think so, well let's say I'm not aware of this haha ๐Ÿ˜‚

Well i have persuaded her severally but shes a very busy person who hardly have time for social media although she does makeup at her own spare time,

you never can tell he may be your cousin lol ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ahahhaahhaa #justkidding

Haha, do not give up we need to grow the community! ๐Ÿคช

Well i will still try ahahahajaha but certainly won't force her๐Ÿ˜‚

Yes, maybe just record her when she does her makeup ๐Ÿคช and put it online and say... hey you are on Dtube ๐Ÿ˜‚

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

Luppers :)

Well, thank you very much, but actually I am not that new ๐Ÿคช Anyway, thank you for your help and your vote ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

You are welcome. Be sure to use the introduceyourself tag only when you are a new users. Thanks

@luppers yes, however people are not reading it lol, what do you think about that? Doesn't make any sense if someone introduce himself and people are not even reading it... it's very sad...

Well, there are a lot of posts in the introduceyourself section. Perhaps there should be more effort to read them and look after the minnows. That is what I am trying to do.

@luppers Well, I really appreciate that.๐Ÿฅฐ And you are right! I just wanted to use it because I wanted to let people know that I am her, and that many things have changed etc...

Cool! Head over to my page, you'll love what I have to share!

Hi, @mvd!

You just got a 3.48% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86