You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BIG NEWS!!!! GOING FULL TIME STEEMIT - EXCITING, SCARY - AM I READY?

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Hi Alla, you are one of the 1st I followed on Steemit when I started 3 months ago. These were quitte exilirating 3 months!

Professionally, I am an independent and earn my living via multiple streams (Teaching and tutoring late teens in real life, and online, composing music and selling licenses, and producing video courses in music production and physics).

Then, Steemit came in and takes now about one 3rd of my time. This fraction is increasing week after week. I am starting to be cautious, and make sure it doesn't eat too much on my other activities. Epecially real life ones.

Why?? because life is impermanent. I believe strongly in a bright future for this patform, but one never know what can happen.

When I write here, I write for the Steemit community. Yet, I do keep my posts in html and all pictures safe on a hard drive. I make sure that what I produce here could be useable in another context. For example for you, I would compile all your receipes. Your posts could be a great starting point to write a real physical book!

In other words, do not place all your eggs in the sme basket.

Be well, and keep posting your yummy content!

Sort:  

Heyaa! aww thanks so much! so glad that steemit has become part of your life and yes you are right you never know. but in life we dont know anything anyway, so each decision is always a risk! yes i should do a book! i will think about it! its great idea!

Cheers... Posting in series to explore in depth a theme allows that. I think I am going to extend this book idea to me also with the series "Diamonds in The Sky".

As the title suggests, I explore with the reader the different places diamonds can be found in the Universe: planets where the most common rock is diamonds, another article where you can swim in a sea of liquid diamond, another that explores the possibility of massive diamonds the size of a planet ... All descriptions are based on scientific data I researched. I was quite amazed myself! With a little re-organisation, that seems very "book-like" to me

We should create a Steemit paper format edition company lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10