Cactus Blooms and Time Lapse

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

I used to have a nice collection of cactus but I only have one left that is growing in my driveway. The flowers opened last last night and are still open as I write. It is extremely windy outside so not it's not the best weather for photographing flowers. However, they will be gone tomorrow so this was my only chance to capture their beautiful blooms.

( All photos, videos, and text on this blog are by @mostly.nature )

cactus.jpg

cactus 2.jpg

Last year I took a time lapse of the blooms opening. I did post this video some time ago when I first came to steemit but chances are most of you would not have seen it. If you have problems playing this on DTube, you can also see it on YouTube ate this link:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YYY_WXhH18s


This was my first attempt at making a time lapse. These flowers open at sunset and are usually gone by the end of the next day.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

If you enjoyed this post, please consider upvoting, commenting , following or resteeming. Thank you!

HR


Parasites of Caterpillars

The Royal Spoonbill

The Welcome Swallow Nesting and Feeding Young

Short-beaked Echidna
Sort:  

hello and welcome here.I hope I will see a lot of nice posts from you.I add you to followed.Good luck and all the…

Beautifully captured. Too bad they don't last long...

Yes they are short lived but I guess that adds to my appreciation of their beauty.

Stunning blooms! I had my first cactus blooming last summer with two huge flowers like that. Such a pity they don't last longer.

Is there a caterpillar munching the one on the left?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50