Steemit Open Mic #118: Original Song - Lakes of Fear

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Steemit Open Mic #118: Original Song - Lakes of Fear by MontyCashMusic

YouTube:

You can find a free studio recording of this song which was part of a Netlabel release with my ethno-western band Kelebek Evrimi here: http://www.bus21.net or just go directly to the download http://archive.org/details/bus21

Lyrics as requested:

As the end has no beginning
And the fire will fall tonight
I dream of lakes filled with fear
where all the bodies want to die

I dream of lakes filled with fire
where all the bodies are deniers
It's the falling of innocence
that's made me feel so alone... so alone

I went looking for the people in the sea
For the truth they could teach me
I found it close by the river side
That no one on their own can be free

And though the end has no beginning
And the sky will fall tonight
I wait patiently watching listening
For the end of the night... of the night

The fire will fall, fall tonight
and I will rise with recognition
the fire will fall, fall tonight
Rise with the flames and be free

Free
Free
Free
Free

===

Thanks for listening please upvote, comment and reshare!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

that's some voice you got there man!

Thank you muchly! Have a great day! Monty

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a bunch. All the best! Monty x

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46