You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Blockchain Based Affiliate Network Pays in Bitcoin & Could Be A Huge Money Maker

in #dtube7 years ago

As a believer in 'natural justice' - Karma if you like - I've upvoted your post 100% (I think?) and a couple of your comments.

I haven't flagged the other poster, mainly because ugh flagging wars.

As @jorlauski said, don't get discouraged :)

Sort:  

Hey @michelle.gent thanks for the upvote and thanks for the kind words. I agree I try not to flag stuff unless it's pretty aggregious but to date I don't think I've ever flagged anything. Like you said I imagine at some point it just turns into a flagging war and the poster I took issue with is ranked higher than me so I'd lose that battle but I'm typically not the type to flag anyway.

Not only that but technically speaking I don't even know that the guy was in the wrong. He did credit me though he neglected to use the @ to properly credit me and I think it would have been nicer to resteem as opposed to repost unless he was going to add some of his own perspective. I guess that's why I kind of feel like we as a community kind of need to come together and get a more concrete idea of whats acceptable use and what isn't. What types of content do we want to see. What is the proper Steemit etiquette, etc.

Thanks again

he neglected to use the @ to properly credit me

That's what got my back up to be fair.

He's been around Steemit to know the protocol (such that it is) and that would have been the honourable thing to do. He didn't and that was deliberate in my opinion.

I thought I'd followed you too... I have now :)

Added by edit
'got my back up' - a colloquialism - wound me up - ;)

Right! And honestly, his whole account is like this. Almost every post he puts up on Steemit is from someone else on Steemit and he does not give credit or resteemit, just takes their content and makes more money off of it cause of his higher reputation score.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37