Dtube Cover of I Can't Help Falling In Love With You - Elvis Presley - Sung by Melissa Kellie

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey Dtubians this is my cover of the old classic I Can't Help Falling In Love With You. This song was made famous by Elvis Presley and written by Hugo Perreti, Luigi Creatore and George David Weiss


divider-clipart-line-clipart-divider-pencil-and-in-color-line-clipart-divider-music-clipart.png

A Little Bit of History About The Song

Elvis Presley's version of the song topped the British charts in 1962. The single is certified Platinum by the RIAA, for US sales in excess of one million copies. In the United States, the song peaked at #2 on the US Billboard Hot 100 behind Joey Dee and the Starliters' "Peppermint Twist" and went to #1 on the Adult Contemporary chart for six weeks.

During Presley's late 1960s and 1970s live performances, the song was performed as the show's finale. Most notably, it was also sung in the live segment of his 1968 NBC television special, and as the closer for his 1973 Global telecast, Aloha from Hawaii. A version with a faster arrangement was used as the closing for Presley's final TV special, Elvis in Concert. "Can't Help Falling in Love" was also his last performed live song on his concert in Indianapolis at Market Square Arena on 26 June 1977
Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Can%27t_Help_Falling_in_Love

220px-Elvis_Presley_promoting_Jailhouse_Rock.jpg
download (4).jpeg
Photo source: Photo Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Elvis_Presley

I Can't Help Falling In Love Lyrics

Wise men say only fools rush in
But I can't help falling in love with you
Shall I stay?
Would it be a sin
If I can't help falling in love with you?

Like a river flows surely to the sea
Darling so it goes
Some things are meant to be

Take my hand, take my whole life too
For I can't help falling in love with you

Like a river flows surely to the sea
Darling so it goes
Some things are meant to be

Take my hand, take my whole life too
For I can't help falling in love with you
For I can't help falling in love with you

38302_101798979875428_5544423_n.jpg

Thank you so much for listening to my daily D-tube video :)
~ Melissa Kellie


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

absolutly beautiful, i love the way you sang this song, you have a beautiful voice :) I am following you :)

Thanks so much :)

This song is BEAUTIFUL 😍😘😍😘😍😘😍😘😍😘😍😘😍😘

Another amazing song selection for your voice, keep killing it girl! Once I power back up I got you with the up vote! And thanks again for the nomination, that was really awesome of you :)

aw Thanks @nick.visco :) No problems i'm only a small minnow but like to help out others when i get the chance x

You got a 9.68% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @melissakellie!

Thank you so much for using our service!

Help us grow by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 70.00% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @melissakellie!

Congratulations, your post received 11.43% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @melissakellie! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

You got a 12.12% upvote from @getboost courtesy of @melissakellie!

You got a 7.92% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @melissakellie!

I love your playing in this. I think you've developed your own style. I like that "country thing" that you do. And I thought your timing was great in those parts where you slowed down. Sounds really natural. And I love your voice and singing as always.

You got a 20.00% upvote from @upboater courtesy of @melissakellie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50