You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Was Your Favorite Thing About This Christmas - Znap Day 28

in #dtube5 years ago

I invited an old friend over and fixed Christmas dinner for him. But technically Christmas hasn't arrived at my house yet. The presents are all still wrapped and under the tree and I have the rest of this week to finish up doing some more baking and wrapping a few more gifts. My family will all arrive on Saturday and they will be here for 4 days so we will celebrate Christmas, two birthdays and New Year's and have one big continuous party! I am quite excited about it.

Sort:  

Oh, wow. Sounds like you all are going to have a wonderful time. Sometimes the celebration happens many days after the holiday, but it is about family and friends for sure. Fortunately, we will get another time to celebrate when my Texas daughter comes up. Unfortunately, they all had the flu and had to miss out today. For you, I am excited!
Ren

It works out well for all of us. That way they don't have to try to cram everything into a day and a half when it comes to visiting the other sides of the families. They can have a much more relaxed visit with the other grandparents and then I get a much more relaxed Christmas visit with them also

Oh, that is brilliant! I will have to remember that for next year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00