You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update on DTube Upload Issues and Tutorial on How To Solve it | MVD

in #dtube6 years ago

Thanks for that info. Isn't it just easier to upload the video directly from your computer to DTube instead of uploading it to youtube first and then downloading it just so you can upload it to DTube? Whatever editing software you use on your computer to edit your vids to youtube and upload it you should be able to use for DTube. No?

Sort:  

@mediumjack well the way you explain it, doesn't really work for me...of course, this would be much easier but my laptop or any of the browsers do not like to upload it that way..

that's really strange as I use Chrome for all my uploads without problems. It's the comments I have troubles with on a regular basis. Have you experienced no problems with uploads using the method you descibe through Brave? Seems a bit cumbersome, but if it works then it works.

@mediumjack really? If I use Chrome, I can sit here for hours to try and upload it but brave is fine!

What problems do you get with the comments? As I never had any issues with it.

lol...seems we are polarities. I often find my comments to be in idle mode, and never make it to post. When that happens I usually have to log out of my DTube account and log back in. then it works. The comments stop working if I have the page open for a few minutes without engagement.

Oh! no, I've never had that problem also because I normally leave comments on steemit it and not so often on Dtube but still under the same video :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37