You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today on the 11th day of the 13 week ab challenge - Dtube Daily

in #dtube6 years ago

hi @gabbyg86 we see that you are interested in fitness ,we have just some advices to give you :

1-there is no need to Eat 6 times a day and every 2-3 Hours because: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/9155494
2-there is no need to worry about cortisol when fasting,actually the studies show that fasting is even better for cortisol
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/17413096
3-training each bodypart two times a week is better than once
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/27102172

Keep motivating people

Sort:  

HI Medit, Thank you so much for your comment. You are right! I'm so lucky I found something that works for me. Many people don't think what I'm doing is a good idea and I can see that. Our bodies are the most important science experiments we will ever get involved in. I wish there was a one size fits all. My wish is for everyone to study and see what works for them. I also want to show what will happen by doing the regimen. THANKS!

Agree with you ma man, yes fasting works great but people maybe other people feel better with carb cycling, carb backloading or quite simply 6 small meals a day. We all respond differently to diets and training :)

the most important part in a diet is sustainability ,and eating 6 times a day is for 99% of the people not sustainable i imagine @gabbyg86 dieting for some month on 6 meals a day but what is going to happen after;we don't want to sabotage you and it's completly possible to follow a 6 meals a day diet but we want to make you aware that even if clients have their preferences it's important to use science as a direction on what may or may not work in the long term.

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/10336790

Yup, everything has to be aligned so you are 100% right. Your meals must be planed and you must always have a plan B for sure. I appreciate this comment because it's true. You have a job where you can drop everything and eat. 1% me? Maybe....but lets consider my #1 WEAPON...ready. Vloging or posting every day and showing your results. I'm a man of my word and I have burned my ships. NO GOING BACK!!!! BAM!!! lol. but you're right. for sure.

happy that you are open for discussion,most of the people in the fitness industry are too close minded and refuse to see the scientific proofs,you are doing a good job congratulation :)

Kudos to you too bro. What I tell people is, You wont be able to do everything you find out but you better find out everything you can do. Yeah those people have igos. I'm me not my regime and other peoples regimes are perfect for them if they truly studied and tried. Thanks @medit

Thanks G! Like I said your my go to guy for the facts!

Ma man! :) good to hear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48