You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Herb Garden Plans

in #dtube5 years ago

Sorry to hear about your health issues. I'm glad you're getting it sorted out. Full disclosure: I didn't watch the video, but I did click through to your other post about SIBO.

Why did your doctor fight you so hard on the breath test? I assume it doesn't cost HIM anything, so why was it such an issue to administer it?

#powerhousecreatives

Sort:  

Hi @mattifer

Why did your doctor fight you so hard on the breath test? I assume it doesn't cost HIM anything, so why was it such an issue to administer it?

Yeah, it is shit show right now in the UK as far as the current government trying to run the NHS into the ground so that they can privatize it and make money for themselves and their cronies. The upshot of this is that most doctors are being pressurized to deny 'non essential treatment' to people by the NHS budgeting managers, basically because the budgets have been slashed to bare bones.

Thanks for the well-wishes :) I'm currently in the hardest phase of this treatment as swinging one day from feeling vaguely normal to sick as a dog the next, it must be the bacteria dying in my system... I hope so anyway lol

I really appreciate the encouragement, as it is giving me a boost reading all the supportive comments I'm getting.

Ah, I got it. NHS makes more sense now. In the US, many people are trying to push a switch to a system like yours, where health care is considered a basic right and is covered by the government for everyone. As it is now, many people have no insurance, myself included. Personally, I'm ok with having no insurance, but many people are not.

What do you think? Is NHS the way to go, or would it make more sense to privatize the industry?

The NHS used to be the envy of the world. I'm definitely against privitization of the health service.

What I'd like to see is a change in government with a less elitist agenda. This battle I'm still engaged in to get proper treatment is a direct result of the government policies that are strangling the NHS and stealing money from a great public service to line the pockets of already rich people. There is an already lucrative private health care set up in the UK, people with money can choose to go private. The people who run the private health care companies who are getting subsidised NHS contracts now are the ones benefiting from all this. The same people who have links to political figures in the current government, lol. Corruption at the cost of people's health is what is happening.

100% against privitization. Without the treatment I've had from the NHS for this and other issues I have with a disc bulge/spin problem, I'd be homeless right now. So despite being unhappy with the level of care I've received from my doctors, it would be considerably worse if we had an American model over here, for me at least.

Good to know. I love hearing perspective from people who have experienced it. In the US we often hear that a government run health care system would cause us to have to wait way to long to be seen by a doctor. I guess to those people they'd rather be able to get in quickly and die than have life-saving medicine that they need...

Best of luck with your journey back to health!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61