My First Ever Video Blog Exclusive to Dtube - Excited about getting on Dtube and helping me beat my anxiety about being on film.

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-01-07 at 21.14.00.png
Hey guys,

So I wanted to try and overcome the anxiety I had about video blogging by testing out my gear on a short walk up and down our paddock. I really want to start doing some photography blogging so I needed to get out of my comfort zone a bit. After initial nerves, I think I did OK and settled into it. Nothing too interesting going on here, just a bit of drone flying and messing around with a bit of editing after the event. Trying to build a bit of a brand for myself and something that will make me recognisable around here.

I'm really excited about the future of DTube so want to get involved in it as early as possible. What a great platform.

Any comments would be gratefully received.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi Mark glad to see you posting on D-Tube! Nice to see yer face and hear your voice :) I do have a few tips having been posting on D-tube recently myself. #1, after the post cross-posts to Steem you can edit the video on steemit.com (or busy.org, etc.) to replace the tiny little post cover image that D-tube enforces for the video snap with a higher res image for the Steem blog purposes. This does not change the actual post on D-tube - you can edit the Steem post, add pictures, formatting, etc., and when you visit the D-tube post it will be the same as when you posted it.

Second tip is to CLEARLY label anything that is a D-tube exclusive as such - I put it right in the title. If you have not crossposted this to Youtube or anywhere else I would still consider doing this. Since I started doing this I have seen more upvotes by the @d-tube account on my videos :)

Great production value here and can't wait for your future vlogging! Good to see you posting!

Much love - Carl "Totally Not A Bot" Gnash



Click the badge to learn more about
Human Certified Original Works

Cheers Mr Humanbot. This is exclusive to dtube so made that change in the title and updated the thumbnail. Lets see how it goes....

Great tips @humanbot. I will consider them as well.

Great video @markangeltrueman, I had the same issue of anxiety but recently, I just gave a try DTube and it's great just to make a video. I think that even if one doesn't know what theme he is going to talk about, that doesn't matter. When I started making a vlog, ideas came to me naturally. I just figured out that I don't have to be Tony Robbins or someone genius like him, I just have to be me and that's the journey. I want to wish you all the best on your journey.

I love it @markangeltrueman the quailty is decent on the go pro and your mic holds out well in the wind!!!! Looking forward to these photography vlogs

It's really interesting thank you for this post, I tried to publish a video there but it did not work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86