Freewrite 1 Pelican

in #dtube6 years ago


Yesterday, I challenged myself and my fellow freewriters to a daily DTube challenge. Here is yesterday's video with the invite.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@mariannewest/v2rk8jaw

If you don't know who the freewriters are, let me tell you.

We are a group of people who have for 65 days now written beautiful, crazy, outstanding, mediocre, in short, all kinds of stories after a prompt. A daily prompt. And each and every one of us has written a story which fits into the categories given above.

The idea of a 5 minute freewrite is to just write. Let the critical mind shut up and not judge.

Some of us are using the prompts and the 5 minute brain spill as a basis for longer stories. Or do some editing and come up with something pretty decent. Others, or depending on the day, just let it stand as is.

No matter, the daily practice makes us all better writers and now, we added the level of becoming better video makers stars as well.

This is the prompt for this story. In the comment section, you find all the freewrites others did and you can get an idea how many completely different stories can be born by the same prompt.

And here is the blog post with the story.

I recorded this with the photobooth application on my computer and it really does not work too well. The picture is frozen most of the time.

Tomorrow, I shall try something different.

This is a contribution to the #sevendayDtubeChallenge

@sergiomendes is running a Seven Day DTube Challenge

Rules:

1 Original video per day
During 7 days consecutive
Uploaded on Dtube
First hashtag: #sevendaysDtubechallenge
Tag 1 friend each day
Nomination time:
I want to nominate... Everyone

Anyone is free to join the fun and participate even if You have not been nominated.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks to @ecoinstant, this article was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Thank you!! I so appreciate this!

You're welcome! You do great work!

This is the 2nd 'free write' I have watched today and the impact of seeing/hearing them is really touching. I also call on my Grandma often and she always answers me so wisely...no need for phones...only an open heart.
Love, Cheryl

Oh, thank you so much!!! Come and write with us!!!

This turned out GREAT!!! Loved the story you picked! :D

Thank you!!! :) You are the best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64187.97
ETH 3476.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49