York Christmas Illuminations

in #dtube7 years ago


A couple of days ago I did a post on the Christmas lights in the City of York here.

I thought I would round it off with this short video of the laser light show that was displayed on the ruins of the old York Abbey. The display is themed around the Nutcracker ballet score written by Tchaikovsky in 1892 which, as you can hear, is playing in the background.

I hope you enjoy it and I promise this will be the last Christmas post for the next 11 months or so!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

amazinggg!!!
Sometimes you simply want to see as many Christmas lights as possible :)

Hi @mrsfox. Thank you for your comment. I was a little dubious when we first decided to go and take a look at the lights (its an 80 mile round trip through some horrendous traffic) but I'm glad we did. Well worth it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64