BUILDING THE JAPANESE STEEM COMMUNITY! AND.... DELICIOUS PIZZA!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemians! Hey Dtubers!

I was so fortunate to be invited out for a night of pizza and drinks with some of the folks working hard to build the Japanese Steem community!
They had been working hard all day discussing the plans to make the Japanese side of Steem great, so after all the business was done they invited me to come and share some stories and visions for the future.

This is the first time I had ever met anyone from the Steem World in real life, so it was a momentous day, to be sure.

Please follow @steemitjp, @yoshiko, @moromaro, and @rt395 aka @steemitbc for all ongoing developments as well as the project account - @steemit-jp .

This was my first time doing subtitles, let alone in two languages, whew - am I tired!

As always this is a Dtube exclusive, so if you like the video - oh just you wait - please follow along for more!

If you want - contact me on the Dtube Discord server. https://discord.gg/dtube

Original music by maneki-neko.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you for a wonderful video! It became an important recorded video on the day when @steemit-jp was started.I was happy to see you.;D

Yes! It was great to meet you as well! I will let you know if I can order a beautiful stained glass window.

Great Posting and wonderful translation. Thank you for your recording and sincere efforts to explain for details.

Thank you! The translation and subtitles took me soooooo long to do, but I am really happy to assist in this project!

Enjoy your dinner! Looks like you've got good company. Greetings!

You are like lightning @onnovocks ! Thank you, it was a fun night.

Nah, I got lucky. All systems are up and running I guess, because your answer also got here much faster than expected :)

BROOOOOOOOOOOO!!! THAT IS SO AWESOME!!

Two things are aweome!!

  1. You found that awesome pizza place, which is really freaking cheap!
  2. You met steemians in REAL LIFE!!! I'm sooooo excited for you because I want to do that too and actually WILL do that when I get the chance!

It's really nice of you that you are promoting them :)

Btw, if you ever get the chance to come to Berlin then I will show you an awesome place to eat pizza as well. Yes! It is cheap!

Winny out...for now ;)

PS: I already created the group for dedicated dtubers (dtubedaily)

If you wish to join: https://discord.gg/Tb8vNZ

I will see you in there!

Japanese steemit will be excited! Very happy. Thank you

It is a wonderful video. I would like to see you if I have the next opportunity.

Yes, of course! I will be at the February 10th meetup, or please contact me on discord server https://discord.gg/dtube if you want to go for a meetup before then, or just sightseeing or go out for food! :)

I will join the meetup on February 10th. I am looking forward to seeing you. I have not yet planned before meet up.

Great to meet you @maneki-neko ! It was a very productive day and I'm glad we could all meet up.

2018 is going to be a big year for Steemit in Japan! Big things coming like shaving my beard off today! 😅

But - now how will your fans in the street recognize you?!

What's up Japan!

Nicest day ever today!

Have been meaning to visit Japan for about 3 decades! Would love to meet some steemians there someday!

It's much more affordable than I ever thought it would be, I highly recommend a visit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58867.32
ETH 3223.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30