You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cost of Police "Just Doing Their Jobs"

in #dtube7 years ago

Carey, you are awesome. If only I could get some of my much more "conservative" friends to watch your videos like this. Oh, the insanity and hypocricy of the world :( :/ Thanks for sharing this on here, it is appreciated!

Sort:  

why would they watch this? By definition their own views are in conflict with everything Carey is talking about. They view all the things she describes as 'negative' to be 'positives' that are Necessary Evils; to keep them and their privileges in tact. Just saying - it's not in their nature to entertain differing Opinions from the ones they hold dear - conservatives 'conserve'; they fight 'change', 'new', 'different' - sadly, your friends are all for Police brutality towards 'poor' - black & brown - anything to Maintain Order; it's sad that Conservatives are so small minded; so unconcerned with truly building a better world; so bent on destruction; ongoing destruction; all to say they have 'dominion' over others on 'earth' --- such, small, minds.

One can still hope though, right? It drives me nuts though, how much hypocricy there is in these insane leaders of both the so-called Democrats and Conservatives. I know otherwise very intelligent people on both sides of the aisle, I can usually find at least one or a few things we agree on in common, but in the end I still see a LOT of close-minded pig-headish blindness from both. Hence... Why I generally refuse to identify myself with the "DNC," even though I otherwise don't disagree with everything they supposedly stand for and why I always end up somewhere in the middle between progressive ideals and more libertarian ideals, because they don't always intersect. I know a lot of people who call themselves Libertarian who are much more "conservative" in the way that you describe -- thinking they have dominion over the earth... supporting the destroyers and refusing to ever consider change or a better way while simultaneously sincerely believing that they are somehow SAVING the world........ yeah. Sigh. Too much insanity in the world. But I can always hope that I might reach them someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65