Palestinians, In Their Own Territory, Are Under Constant Attack By Illegal Settlers

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


(Video 6:54)

I could literally broadcast news like this, and much worse, multiple times a day. I focus on only a few stories a week as to not overwhelm you.

Please, listen to what I have to present, with your heart. Imagine if you can, how you would feel if this were happening to you, or your loved ones.

► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Interesting that you mentioned this type of thing --- harassment --- being a sport for them...

Remember this little gem from 2014?


source

This was when a bunch of Israelis gathered on a hilltop outside of the town Sderot to watch the army drop bombs on Gaza, for allegedly firing rockets into Israel - which, incidentally, if I recall correctly, didn't do a lick of damage or injury (closer to bottle rockets perhaps?).
Story here.

---Homa

:'( I'm glad you remember.

The 2014 campaign really exposed Israel with the help of Twitter and on-the-ground journalism.

Yes, I guess that is the only bright side, the more vicious the zionist state acts, the more people wake up to the truth.

The settlers are also so right-wing and ultra-conservative that it is making the everyday Israelis question if they want more of these people (NOT from the region) influencing their country's politics and hyping up the hate.

Yes, it seems more and more every year there are Jewish voices denouncing zionism. There is a HUGE difference between a Jew and a Zionist. I wish more people would realize and research that. I've also seen more and more protests in Israel against the occupation. So there are some slivers of hope.

It's so horrible what those poor people in Palestine are going through. No human being deserves to be treated in such a way. Unfortunately, it's a powerful group going after a weaker group and when one contests or criticizes the powerful group they're labeled as 'discriminatory, racist or anti-semitic'. Humanity, morality and decency do not matter when strong-arming is confused as true strength. It's nothing new or special. History is repeating itself. My grandfather fled Armenia during the genocide in the early 20th century. He died when I was 8 years old but not before I heard of his experiences at the hands of the Turks. It's 100 years later now and the Turks still deny what they did. Again, no human being deserves such awful treatment but unfortunately that's how it is right now in parts of the globe. I hope that some officials in positions of power will be able to overcome whatever burdens they bare and will stand up for what is right.

Yes, all over the world the same game plan has played out, colonialism/colonization/neocolonialism...destroying people with lesser weapons, stealing all of their land, genocide, ethnic cleansing. Might is right, right? It makes me so sad. Even now as I type this I am in so-called 'Canada', formerly known as Turtle Island, a land which was ethnically cleansed hundreds of years ago :'( It's just so hard to watch the same thing happening in real time, and knowing we can put a stop to it, yet it just continues.

The BDS movement is our best chance at stopping israel's ethnic cleansing. In its own way, it gives us the 'position of power' if enough people can join, and boycott everything made by them in the occupied territories and of course not crossing that picket line and entering israel to do business, perform etc.

I'm not familiar with the BDS movement. Is this the link? https://bdsmovement.net/ I'll do my research on it and try to get involved. I'm a big proponent of voting with your dollars and doing anything you can, however small it may be.

Yes, that is their official page, you got it @josephmcconnell! Thank you so much for joining the boycott my friend!!

There is no difference between settlers and terrorists, must stop this terror on Palestinians

Thank you for having open eyes, and for knowing the true situation in the occupied territories.

I have known this situation for a long time, I blame the Arab Presidents for their silence on these ongoing violations against the Palestinians and the Holy Land

Yeah and they, like pretty much all other so-called 'leaders', only care about who is lining their pockets.

Unfortunately, quite a few of the "leaders" of the Arabic nations are in on it! Psychopathy "doesn't discriminate", and they are all (including western leaders) in a little "club-of-psychopaths"

---Homa

Yes and they all have the same god, even though most are fooled into thinking differently, their god is the almighty dollar and they all worship it for the power and control it brings them.

Loading...

Thank you so much for sharing this. I've been to Palestine some 10 years ago, only for a few weeks. And I know exactly what you are talking about, I've seen those things with my own eyes, and when I came back it was hard to express myself and talk about all those things, I was so traumatized.
It was 3 years later when I wrote about my experiences. An updated version I put now on steemit:
https://steemit.com/politics/@evehuman/memories-of-palestine-part-1

Thank you for sharing Eve, I'll read your blog. Sending you Hugs...

The link doesn't work @evehuman :(

That brought tears...I've shared it on discord and will share in my other networks as well...thank you for the time you took to put all of that together Eve. I'm an emotional person like you and I totally relate to so much of what you say in your article.

It is so horrible what some people have to deal with...
thanks for sharing this news with the Steemit community.
Hopefully it can help spread peace to the world

Thank you so much for your understanding, and for your compassionate heart.

I was deeply moved by the story of palestine

Thank you for having an open heart, an open mind, and for standing up for Human rights!

You're welcome

Yes the Holohoax and the creation of Israel populated by awful Ashkenazim Jews from Central Europe has alot to answer for @lyndsaybowes !! Its really sickening when you consider the whole thing in its complexity !! Nothing good can come from this terrible passage in history !

Thank you so much for knowing your history @gomeravibz, the truth is just plain logic.

Not sure if you saw this article on SOTT, but I thought it might provide some more fuel for your fire. Keep on speaking out on this.
https://www.sott.net/article/360943-Gideon-Levy-calls-out-Israels-fundamental-and-racist-religion-Zionism

Thank you so much @brimax, I'll give it a read. Much love to you!

Keep fighting the fight!

I'll never stop as long as I'm alive.

it is inhumane that attacks the Palestinians, on their own land again. the world is shackled by them as if to affirm the oppression of the Palestinians. but god is there, wait for vengeance god

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37