Eclipse 2017: My Family's Reaction Right After Totality

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

IMG_7840.JPG

Watch Eclipse 2017: My Family's Reaction Right After Totality video on DTube


August 21st, 2017.

We spent the weekend at a special cub scout eclipse camp out and though it was blazing hot, it was all worth it for the the 2 minutes and 36 seconds we got of a full, total eclipse here in Tennessee. It was an amazing, once-in-a-lifetime event. I'm capturing my family's reaction and storing it on the blockchain to enjoy in the future. What an amazing day! There are no pictures, videos, or words that can describe just how amazing this event was. Even the shadows were incredible.

Here's a YouTube Embed also as DTube doesn't seem to be working well at the moment:

IMG_7830.PNG

IMG_7834.JPG

IMG_7832.JPG

IMG_7838.JPG

IMG_7839.JPG

IMG_7843.JPG

IMG_7846.JPG

I hope you get to enjoy this amazing event at least once in your lifetime. I must say, I had pretty high expectations, and they were all surpassed. It was an amazing day!


Luke Stokes is a father, husband, business owner, programmer, and voluntaryist who wants to help create a world we all want to live in. Visit UnderstandingBlockchainFreedom.com

I'm a Witness! Please vote for @lukestokes.mhth

Sort:  

Our expectations were surpassed here in Oregon as well. It was strange how dark and cool it got during totality. And no camera can do it justice. When I took off my glasses during totality my mind was blown at the sight I beheld. My two Oregon brothers and their families were here at our house in the path of totality. It was an experience of a lifetime. Glad you got to enjoy it as well.

Hey Luke! Glad you guys enjoyed it here in TN! We had a great time with it, I can't remember ever seeing anything like it.

Can I ask where you got the kids' shirts? I love the look of them with the small front logo. I'd love to get one for my son to remember the great Nashville Eclipse of 2017.

Thank you much! Have a great night!!

It was part of the cub scouts camp out event. Each scout got one as part of the registration fees.

Ah bummer.

Well it looks like a great shirt. Thanks for taking the time to let me know! Much appreciated!!

We missed out on this one here in Aus. Not to worry though. 2028 is only eleven years away.

Hah! Nice. Planning ahead. :)

It was an amazing sight to see. Unfortunately being in Asia, I didn't get to watch first hand, but I saw the NASA footage and it was incredible. As they say "the best things in life are free"

I am @superarbi01 from Indonesia. I am happy to read your post and watching your video as well. You and family are always happy. It is very good! Thanks for your post. Regard.

Lucky you got to see this brother @lukestokes, did not see anything in my area. Would have been great to get to Oregon...

It was amazing! I hope you get to catch it some other time in the future.

Nice video and shots @lukestokes sir, your family really enjoy the eclipse that's great. thanks for sharing.

yeah it was a wonderfull scene and we all see and enjoy it and also u with ur familly look so excited the kid are really so excited and look happy to enjoy the eclipse in camp. wish ur for more happines with ur family @lukestokes sir

I hope you enjoyed a lot

Great interview!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59