You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Imposter Syndrome And How To Beat It

in #dtube5 years ago

I can't really understand this tbh. I am myself always and I would never feel ashamed for being who I am or thinking what I think/doing what I do. This is what I was meant to do or I wouldn't be. I guess I can maybe begin to see the portion about letting people down. That could be promises unkept, passions left behind, etc. Hard to say what the best way to deal with any pyschological issues might be, each person is different. At least we are, for the most part, able to navigate a good handful of conditions and make them manageable.

Sort:  

I absolutely adore those eyes. I seen your post earlier today and I really liked the concept of a lookplz with those eyes...now seeing posted in a comment against the night vision screen they are the bomb. Great avatar!

I am myself always and I would never feel ashamed for being who I am or thinking what I think/doing what I do.

Exactly how I feel, that's why I have only one avatar. It feels misleading and not being honestly yourself when you feel you have to post under many different avatars, like you would be afraid of being who you are.

Well thank you. :) I liked the concept too, which is why I chose it. lol. I'm working on developing things for my LOOK token on steem-engine also. Not sure if you've gotten into the tribes or not. I plan on integrating it with all of the tribes if I can! I have some goals for it that I will be updating everyone on as time goes on.

I agree. I may be an asshole at times... and I may be really nice others... but it is me, I do not hide myself. I let it be out in the open. No one is perfect. :P

Yeah and imposter syndrome isn't about not being yourself, it's about when you talk about a topic and you're afraid of someone thinking you're a fraud or an imposter in having any authority on the topic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71238.01
ETH 3865.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51