We're going to the airport

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


As travellers, we go through a lot of airports around the world. Today I'm at the Hong Kong International Airport, the third busiest in the world after Dubai and Heathrow in London. I was catching my flight out of HKIA a couple of months ago and realised that I have never really taken a good look at it. Whilst waiting to board, I wandered off to look around, and left all my luggage and handbag, including my mobile phone with my husband at the gate. I lost track of time and by the time I wandered back to the gate my husband was standing at the back of the queue as he had to let everyone else board whilst he was waiting for me! Needless to say he was not too pleased .....


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Woa, didn't know HK airport is the 3rd busiest in the world! Haha, I'm always the last to board too, just enjoying the bigger space out of the plane till the last second... ;)

I normally do that as well on long haul flight but now I travel shirt haul budget airlines a lot I need get on early and fight for luggage space with everyone else 😅

Hi, @livinguktaiwan!

You just got a 1.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Thanks @miti. Appreciate it

No worries! ;-)

Hi @livinguktaiwan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.558 which ranks you at #1842 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1844).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 271 contributions, your post is ranked at #65.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66086.94
ETH 3029.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70