LUT Studio #26 A Record Pour 廢物... 再利用

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


I found some old useless records at home the other week, and thought they would come in very handy to do an acrylic pour. This is the first time I've tried it, and I did two.
之前幾個星期在家裏找到些又舊有沒有用的黑膠碟。 既然是廢物就要盡量利用。 最近在學習流動畫,用來做畫板就最適合不過。
PSX_20190723_225129.jpg

The first one wasn't very successful as I couldn't guage how much paint I needed and I ended up with too much blue. The second one was slightly better as I changed the colour scheme and poured over a coke bottle bottom. In my video I will show you how I did the second pour.
第一張廢物黑膠碟太多藍色, 很不滿意。 之後換了顏色系列,第二張好看得多。 第一次做黑膠碟流動畫,成績也總算過得去。
PSX_20190723_225452.jpg

The old useless records proved extra useful at dinner time when they doubled up as table mat for my rice box!
到晚飯時,原來廢物黑膠碟封套也有點兒用。 吃便當/飯盒要用餐墊,就用它吧!
PSX_20190723_225658.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube

Check out all my travel posts here on Steemit Worldmap, and also my latest project @LadiesOfAsia where we share fun and cultural diversity across Asia Pacific.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Really interesting pours, LUT.... I think both are beautiful. It is true that the blue one has a lot of blue in it, but the result makes me feel as if we're looking at the Earth as a globe from somewhere far, in space, and there is a dark blue patch that looks like Australia at the middle bottom.... :D :D :D

The second one is great, too, it feels like an electrifying summer song, maybe techno or house :D It has heat in it <3 <3 <3

Thanks spidey! Maybe it might play techno music now if I put it on the player 😂

Hi, @livinguktaiwan!

You just got a 1.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @livinguktaiwan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.043 which ranks you at #1108 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 6 places in the last three days (old rank 1102).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 198 contributions, your post is ranked at #18.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

小祝姐姐好🌹ヾ ^_^♪
这个废物利用很有价值啊... 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

謝謝妹妹😘
發覺買畫板練習要花蠻多錢,這樣又環保又省錢,一舉兩得

是呀...🈶些废旧物品是可以循环🔄利用的... 不该浪费的钱完全可以省下来👍👋

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50