Day out at the Highland Experimental Farm NTU

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


The name is quite a mouthful right? To break it down, its an experimental (research) farm located at the highlands, 2100m ASL and belongs to the National Taiwan University. The farm is over 1000 hectares and I spent a good afternoon wandering round the greenhouses, and the outdoor farming area. There were lots of interesting plants around and my friend even showed me how to fly a dart from one of them. Don't miss that part in the video! My favourite part at the farm is the maze which is a massive and is around 6ft tall!

Hope you enjoy the video.
PSX_20190716_224649.jpg


▶️ DTube

Check out all my travel posts here on Steemit Worldmap, and also my latest project @LadiesOfAsia where we share fun and cultural diversity across Asia Pacific.

Sort:  

Do they experiment with growing various things or in which aspect is it experimental?

I quite like that it's so green and that there are just a few people around. It looks like my sort of place :)

Can you really have a cup of tea at that table?

Not sure really 😅 I think it has something to do with the fact its high up in the mountains and they're not for profit so can experiment to see what they can grow at this altitude. I saw they had a cactus greenhouse which make sense because the dessert gets very cold at night time like the mountains.

The table setting was very cute, I thought of the Mad Tea Party when i saw it. All thet needed was some toadstools 🍄🍄🍄

Hi, @livinguktaiwan!

You just got a 1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi @livinguktaiwan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.043 which ranks you at #1103 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 12 places in the last three days (old rank 1091).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 279 contributions, your post is ranked at #17.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

That looks like a tonne of walking...
A square bamboo... don't think I've ever seen one of those
That flying dark was cool... it seemed to go really far too
Wonder where it landed... hahaha

#DTubeChallenge

You couldn't see the square bamboo very well even when I was standing right in front of it, but it was quite odd feeling it.

I reckon my friend's dart must have flew a good10 meters, too bad I couldn't capture it on video. My other friend tried it, and it landed about a meter in front of us. It was so funny!

10 metres - wow!!
I just had images of a dart from nowhere sticking into me hahahaha

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59417.60
ETH 2672.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44