You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Compassionate Communication is Key to Building Anarchy

in #dtube7 years ago

What I have found--in my 20+ years of anarchism--is that many people become less attached to violence over time. There are definitely limits to what it can achieve, it undermines the overall position, and it makes various movements appear less sympathetic.
As I grow older, I am less concerned about what happens on a societal level and more concerned about the changes that I can make around me and attempting to be something of a role model to the younger generation. Building it from the ground up, rather than trying to inflict it upon other people... if that makes sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43